AIANYS Excelsior Awards: Call for Entries


Feb 1st, 2016 – The 2016 AIANYS Excelsior Awards submission portal is now accepting entries. The deadline for entries will be March 18th, 2016, so get your entries together now.

There will be three categories again this year; New Construction, Historic Preservation and Addition/Renovation. Only and all New York State (fully or partially) funded projects will be eligible for an award. Projects may be owned by the state, a municipality, a non-profit or a private entity, however all projects must serve the public in order to be eligible. Projects whose only relationship to New York State is tax credits or bonds will not be eligible. All submitted design projects must have been completed since January 1st, 2007.

For submissions, you will need: Photo Release Form, Project Information Document, Narrative, Site plans and 10 photos (jpg or tiff format). For complete Award guidelines, click here:

More information here:

Source: American Institute of Architects New York State (AIANYS)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s