Zaha Hadid: First woman laureate of the Pritzker Prize has passed

At age 65, Zaha Hadid (b.1950, d. 2016) had given the world not one, but a variety of impressive architecture buildings. Hadid, a Pritzker Architecture Prize 2004 laureate, and the first female to receive the Pritzker Architecture Prize (as equivalent to the Noble Prize in the world of architects), passed in Miami on March 31st, 2016.

Herein, a selection of her architecture works and we would like to thank Hadid for her contributions and the buildings that will last for many generations to come.

BerigiselSkiJumpBergisel Ski Jump, Austria (Construction: 1999 – 2002). Photo by Hélène Binet

Glasgow Riverside Museum of TransportGlasgow, Riverside Museum of Transport, UK (Construction: 2004 – 2011). Photo by Zaha Hadid Architects

Carpark in France
Car Park and Terminus Hoenheim North, Strasbourg, France, 2001. Photo by Roger Rothan

Capital Hill RussiaCapital Hill Residences, Moscow, Russia (Construction: 2006 – 2011). Photo by Zaha Hadid Architects

BMW central building .jpgBMW Central Building, Leipzig, Germany (Construction: 2001 – 2005). Photo by Werner Huthmacher

Featured image: CNN and various sources.

Recommended materials:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s